rethinking photo storage and sharing at home

Yippeee, just got a new camera, a lovely Panasonic Lumix LX3. Happy happy happy.

Now I’m thinking about reorganizing how I store and backup my photos. It has to be quick and easy, since I barely keep up with it as it is.
So far I’ve stored them on my computer, but disk space is getting limited and the photos keep growing. Time for an external disk me thinks.
And while we’re at it, better make that an external disk that we can share across 2 home computers.

I’m hoping to get some info about Drobo and getting drooby through Scott Bourne and Andy Ihnatko’s new site Managing Your Digital Life. I’m also hoping that they’re not too too Drobo centric – other options do exist and I’ll need to learn about them too.

This entry was posted in tech notes and tools. Bookmark the permalink.